Elder Davis – Dec

Ohio Columbus Mission Office Address 19 Clairedan Dr Powell OH 43065

This past transfer, I have been privileged to serve as a Tech Elder in the mission, handling the needs of missionaries’ devices as well as helping the mission president in a different capacity. It has been a wonderful experience as I have learned how to do missionary work even with a busy workload of more day-to-day tasks, which I can see helping me later on in my efforts to serve the Lord after returning home from my full-time missionary service. I also had the opportunity to speak at the Baptism of Wilma Aldridge, whose life I was able to see and be a part of as the gospel transformed her; after 20 months of meeting with missionaries and a diligent effort to be baptized with a number of challenges that stood in her way, she made it! It started with a simple knock on the door and an invitation to read the best book in the whole world. I know that the Book of Mormon, as well as member support, helped her overcome her challenges and brought her closer to Jesus Christ. I am so grateful to have been part of this great work.

The healing power of the Atonement is real and it took full effect in Wilma’s life. I have seen many miracles in the course of my time in Ohio, I have learned that they come in simple packages – small answers to prayers. We need to look for these moments in our lives and show the utmost gratitude for our Loving Father in Heaven. They will keep us going strong and true. The miracle of moving a mountain of guilt and healing the fractures of a broken mind are as powerful if not more than any physical miracle and only through the hope of the Gospel of Christ can they be obtained. Believe in Christ, believe that He is and then believe Him, trust in His promises. I know that Jesus Christ lives. I know that this is His church. I know that the Book of Mormon is true and Joseph Smith is a Prophet of God. May the gospel be carried forth by all who will receive it until it fills the earth. In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Leave a Reply

