Elder Ison – April 2017

Elder Ison Montana Billings Mission Office Address 1848 Rimrock Rd Billings MT 59102

He is keeping busy in Missoula.  They have several investigators as well as less actives that they have been working with lately and are excited about the progress that they are all making.  He is asking that everyone keep the missionaries & those they are working with in their prayers!   He loves Missoula and loves serving as a Zone Leader.  He loves that it is starting to warm up and that they can get out and ride their bikes to find people.   I thought I would share with all of you his testimony that he shared with me in his email this week….

I just want you to know that I KNOW this is Christ’s church restored again upon the earth, the Priesthood power of God is restored and it’s real, I have personally felt it bless and help change me, and with that Priesthood power we are able to receive the saving ordinances which will get us to exaltation. I know the Book of Mormon is true, and that Joseph Smith truly saw God the Father, and his son Jesus Christ, they did speak to him and that they called him to be a prophet and Restored Christ’s Gospel through him. I know that by reading the Book of Mormon we will grow closer to our Father and that he teaches us through that book, how we can return to live with him some day. I know our Prophet President Thomas S. Monson is the Lords mouth piece on the earth today and that he is truly a prophet called of God. I am grateful we get the amazing opportunity to hear from him, the apostles, and other General authorities and leaders of the church this weekend. I invite you all to write down specific questions you have and listen and watch Conference and your questions WILL be answered. I Love the Gospel, I Love our Savior, I know he suffered and died for us and that his Atonement is infinite and eternal and provides us a way to be forgiven and return to our Heavenly Father. I Love being a missionary, even when it’s hard the blessings are still amazing and it’s truly been an amazing blessing in my life, I say this in the name of Jesus Christ, our Lord and Savior, Amen. 

 Kristy Ison

Leave a Reply

