Elder Jessee – May 2017

Mission Office 29 Wiryeseong-daero 22-gil (Ogeum-dong) Songpa-gu Seoul-teukbyeolsi 05655 South Korea

Just got back from a mission activity, it was a pretty good time. The mission activity was a 5k “run” as well as some kickball. While run/walking my first lap of 7, I thought of my mom…. how she completed a full marathon, at a high level on a big stage and it gave me motivation. I thought in my mind… if my mom could run 20+ miles, of course I can finish the rest of lap 1 in a jog. I began running, with all motivation but ended the first lap in a brisk walk. After completing the first lap, and knowing the 5k was optional I battled within my mind whether to continue on with the next 6 laps. Just then I realized I needed water and then found myself getting distracted with playing football and eating some kimbap (Korean sushi). Well, there goes the extent of my running career. Glad to see Mom’s race was a lot more successful!

This week we had transfer calls, my companion got called to a different area far away and I am staying in the same area. President called me to be an Assistant Zone Leader so I will be serving with someone named Elder Lydon. He was my Zone Leader this transfer and now we will be working together as Zone Leader and Assistant Zone Leader. Elder Lydon has about 6 months left on his mission. Really great guy from Texas and was a quarterback in high school and has been Zone Leader for about 5 months. It will be a fun time. Also not yesterday but the week before I gave my first blessing to a woman in Korean. It was a mix of English toward the end but it was really cool to be able to do that.

I hope you are all striving to become closer to God and Christ through prayer and reading the scriptures. I love you all so much. Try to acquire as much “Light” as you possibly can. While in the world, there are things that increase the light of Christ within us and some things that decrease it. Always strive to be in those places and do those things that will increase your light and as you do so, you will shine as a light to others. Love you all so much. You guys are the best!Jessee1

Leave a Reply

