Elder Ison – July 2017

Montana Billings Mission Office Address 1848 Rimrock Rd Billings MT 59102

He has remained in Bozeman for another transfer.  He loves serving in the YSA ward even though it’s kind of slow because a lot of them have gone home for the summer.  It’s been fun getting to have FHE with the YSA ward.  He and his companion Elder Blum get to do service quite a bit at a nursery called God’s Garden and he really loves it.  They have found a couple of solid investigators the past couple of weeks and he asks that everyone remember the missionaries in their prayers that they will be able to bring these children of God into the fold.   This month he hit his 18 month mark, and will be home in 6 short months.    This is a little excerpt from his email last Monday concerning the final stretch of his mission….

I hope and pray that this final stretch of the mission, I can “kick it in!” That I can become a better missionary then I now am, that I can continue to repent and change and become the person my Heavenly Father and Savior know I can be. I hope to give it all to the Lord, to work hard with all my might, mind and strength. To let this last 6 months be the best and to work harder than I ever have, to bring souls unto Christ. I LOVE being a missionary and nothing has been more rewarding then this. The Gospel is true and has been restored. I know this is Jesus Christ church and his gospel, I know this is the work of God and that through this great plan and the Savior makes it possible, all things are possible. We can change, and become who we are supposed to be and we can live with our families for time and all eternity. “All things are possible through Christ who strengthens me” Phillipians 4:13

Kristie Ison

Ison1

Leave a Reply

