Elder Jessee – July 2017

Mission Office 29 Wiryeseong-daero 22-gil (Ogeum-dong) Songpa-gu Seoul-teukbyeolsi 05655 South Korea

This was a great week. We met with 3 investigators, all of which have great potential I am very excited for that. One guy I met on the subway the other day. He saw me smiling and waving to everyone in the station and asked me why I was doing that. I said because I am a missionary. He did not believe in God at all and asked why there were so many churches. I began to explain that after Christ’s death, many churches were confused and began to create their own doctrines. I talked about the apostasy and then the restoration. It was like something clicked in his brain, like the spirit testified to his heart of something he already knew to be true, something that was deeply rooted inside him. We met him yesterday and because he has no knowledge of religion, God, or Christ we will take it very slowly with him. He asks great questions and we were able to tell him of the Love that God and Christ have for him. He began to play with the thought that maybe God directed him to meet me on the subway and we affirmed that that was true. A lot of spirit in that meeting. I hope that he allows the spirit to continue to touch his heart. He is a great guy, 22 years old and cares about the typical such as getting rich, looking handsome, and having a lot of girlfriends; but I hope we can – through the spirit – change some of those desires.

I also was able to go through the temple in Seoul this week. The most peaceful session of my life. I received a lot of answers to what I should be doing. I am really grateful to the Lord for the incredible blessing of the temple.

Leave a Reply

